works for me wednesday- my freezer

Here is my new freezer and attached to the front… my new freezer list. As you can see, since the freezer is new, the list is very short.  We’re working on that though!

My plan is to create a typed page of everything that is stocked in the freezer and then with pen mark off and add on until it gets to a point where it needs to be updated. My mom suggested a white board… also an excellent idea and if I happen to see one while I’m out and he asks to come home with me then we might give the white board a try. For now though…. this is it.

I also have my shelves divided. Top shelf- premade meals (there’s nothing there right now), second shelf- meats, third shelf- fruits and veggies, bottom basket- other (right now there’s some cookie dough and walnuts). I’m hoping to use the doors for beverageish items and for frozen baby food when we get to that point.

So as you can see… even though it’s only been with us a short while, the freezer already is working for me! Check out Works for Me Wednesday for more great ideas. Next week Rocks in my Dryer is hosting the “Mom I’m Bored” edition of WFMW. Since I don’t have a child… yet… I am going to have to dig deep and think of something personal, something from when I was young… this should be fun.

2 Responses

  1. Nice! I never know what is in my freezer, this is a great idea!

  2. yay i get to see your freezer today!! 🙂 (and you, of course!)

Leave a Reply

