five ingredients or less- wfmw

I know the Five Ingredients or Less edition of Works for Me Wednesday is coming up tomorrow at Rocks in my Dryer…. and today I am on top of my game! My recipe for Mini Sausage Breakfast Pizzas is listed below. These are great because you can make them, freeze them and pop them out for anybody at anytime for breakfast… or lunch… or dinner… or a snack! So here it is, coming in at a very feasible 4 ingredients…..

  1. 1 lb. sausage, cooked and drained well (I usually rinse mine with hot water real good)
  2. 2 jars (5 oz. each) American cheese spread (this is hard to find sometimes… but it’s out there)
  3. 1/4 c. softened margarine
  4. 12 english muffins, split

Beat cheese and butter together. Stir in sausage. Spread on muffin halves. Freeze open faced on a cookie sheet. Once frozen, store in gallon size freezer bags. To cook: From Frozen- 450 degrees for 10-15 minutes. Once Thawed- 425 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

I didn’t say they were healthy… but mmmmm they’re good!

3 Responses

  1. that does sound yummy – I have a similar recipe that uses crescent rolls, cream cheese & cheddar – I was thinking about it earlier today thinking I should make a batch to have for breakfast later this week – yummo – I am loving it just thinking about it. Will have to add these into my repertoire too! thanks!

  2. Oooh, what a great idea! These sound delicious & easy. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I think my 13 year old son is going to love these! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

