what to do while waiting

I am learning the art of waiting… sometimes patiently… usually not so patiently… for this baby to arrive SOON!  Since we thought we were going to have a c-section on the 21st (baby was breech but flipped at the last minute- Praise the Lord!) I pretty much had everything ready by the 21st. So it’s been a full week now, due date was yesterday, everything is ready and I am inventing things to do. (You would think I’d be blogging more!) Here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Cleaning– this is continual… I just KNOW this baby is going to come at the very instant I let the house become a mess
  • Helping Jon with work– my dear hubby is trying to stay on top of work so he doesn’t fall behind when he stays home for a while after the baby arrives. I’m doing what I can to help.
  • Repairing a quilt– this has been interesting, Jon has this quilt from when he was a baby that we LOVE and use all the time, therefore, it is falling apart. I thought I’d be done with this by now it’s very tedious.
  • Making a grocery bag– I’m crocheting a grocery bag with leftover yarn.
  • Trying to balance food in the freezer and fridge– I don’t want to keep buying food and then let stuff go bad, but at the same time I don’t want to use up our carefully stocked pantry and freezer… hmmm… this is why I have been eating cereal twice a day.
  • Reading– I just finished the first book in the Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers. It was pretty good. I’m telling you, this lady has done her research to make the story very real!

If anyone has any other ideas to keep me occupied let me know!!

Leave a Reply

